An old person’s confusion

For all those who still read this iteration of paolsoren etc etc etal and so on, I have had a major meltdown of my computer. I can do nothing with it at all and have come down town to the library to use theirs. The main problem is that over the years I have been asked by the machine that controls my life for my password. And when I say, Dear computer, I don’t know it I am often encouraged to make a new one. But, not being as clever as some of you I forget to write it down. I did purchase a special long thin booklet designed especially to keep passwords in. But now the only one I have written down that seems to work is the one for this site.

So please bear with me while I bare my soul to you. When the people that I know predominantly are on my blog then not being able to communicate is very frustrating.

For the time being I am unable to get access to any saved work or saved photographs and now the sun has stopped shining, and it is wet and cold and raining. And I might even be tempted to buy a small bottle of whisky with or without the ‘e’.

Leave a comment